Uncategorized

Zesty Ranch Trail Mix Recipe and Very Last Minute Holiday Gift Idea

Okay! This is it. This is the last ditch effort at providing a neighbor or coworker gift. Ranch Trail Mix is my go to. It’s so easy and so tasty. I make it every year and the kids look forward to it. I won’t make you wait any longer, let’s get into this quick and simple recipe.

My family likes any brand of pretzels, Cheese Nips, and Chex Cereal. I like to use Cheese Nips because the aren’t as seasoned as Cheezits, so adding the ranch seasoning to it isn’t overwhelming to the flavor. If I have Chex I use it, but any brand of corn cereal works perfectly fine.

Pour pretzels, cheese crackers, and corn cereal onto a baking sheet.

Add a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch to 1 stick of melted butter. Drizzle over the cereal mixture until lightly coated all over.

Pop in a 300° oven for 20 minutes. Stir about halfway through. It will be lightly browned and crisp when it’s done.

Store in an airtight container or package it to give away as gifts. Perfect for neighbors, coworkers, friends and family. It’s also a perfect party snack but make sure you have plenty because it’s so addictive!

If you want a visual check out our Ranch Trail Mix video.

Check us out on social media!

Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/MyHoneyBabyChild/

Instagram:

@myhoneybabychild

Website:

https://raisingupjulia.wordpress.com

Email me at:

myhoneybabychild@gmail.com

Leave a comment